Creu Occitana

My second modelling project is a jewel: I drew in 2D the occitan cross with Inkscape and I will extrude the 3D version with FreeCad. My goal is to create the model for a pair of cufflinks, to be produced either in gold or in one of the other metals offered by Shapeways.

I just finished the geometrical construction, based on two orthogonal lines and intersecting circles, to draw the quarter sector of the cross. I’ll post soon the drawing with the construction steps, which I am using as a tutorial to get started with Inkscape.

The next step is to import it into FreeCad and to create the final model for the cufflinks.

One thought on “Creu Occitana

Leave a Reply

